Owner Comments or Suggestions

We would like to invite owners to contribute their ideas about ways to improve Kuau Bayview. We are open to suggestions. If you would like to present a topic for discussion in the neighborhood, this is where to do it. We can even conduct polls. Don’t be shy!

This entry was posted in Owner Suggestions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Owner Comments or Suggestions

  1. Tom Atkins says:

    What a wonderful opportunity this new addition to the KB website gives to the homeowners of our beautiful neighborhood… to express our concerns and criticism, along with the opportunity to voice our thanks and compliments to the well-meaning efforts of our friends and neighbors.

    For the last sixty years of my life, I have found the sentiment expressed in the following verses to have been of great value when discussing issues of importance where differences of opinion may lead to hurt feelings. I have also realized that winning a debate should not always be the over-riding objective, but that coming to a compatible solution while respecting the differing views of our friends and neighbors…IS always a desirable goal.

    “These clumsy feet, still in the mire,
    Go crushing blossoms without end;
    These hard, well-meaning hands we thrust
    Among the heart-strings of a friend.

    “The ill-timed truth we might have kept–
    Who knows how sharp it pierced and stung?
    The word we had not sense to say–
    Who knows how grandly it had rung!”

    I offer this poem by Edward Rowland Sill (1841-1887) and my thanks to my life-long friend for introducing me to these verses and the wisdom expressed therein. I wish that they may be of as much value to others as they have been to me.

    Thank you for this opportunity to express my feelings. I look forward to learning from the opinions of my neighbors, some of whom I know, and others whom I have yet to meet, but all of whom have my gratitude in this opportunity to get to know each other.

Leave a Reply

